Days at home

Me and Lake got up about brunch time today just because we could. When she wakes she’s happy to just play in her cot until I wake up (unless her nappy is bulging or she’s ready for her toast) in which case she repeatedly shouts me until I go in her room. I don’t even have time to pee first.

She’s had her dummy (Diddy as she calls it) a lot less today because I’ve noticed she’s tried to talk with it in and that’s a pet hate of mine so she has to take it out or stay quiet for bed times. We played games, did the washing, read some books and had snuggles on the sofa.

Today we didn’t do much but we managed to love one another all day and not fall out and that’s good enough for me. I felt like I missed her this week because I haven’t had much one on one time with her but today made up for that and it shows me how far I’ve come in a year.

Halloween is over now and I can feel my Christmas spirit rising within me. Lake will be two on December 23rd and she’s having a party and I’m so excited to see her little face.

Days like today I like to sit back and look at what a beautiful little human me and Lewis are raising and how proud I am of her and us for taking this challenge together.

Leave a comment